Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

In schools, students are expected to secure good grades. Some work extremely hard to perform well at school but this doesn' t always ensure a bright career. Some grow up learning skills that benefit them in their future. There are folks who start taking interest in studies after school education. I completely believe that if someone couldn' t excel in school, can' t achieve success in life. The entire education system has been designed in such a way that it does not test a student's all round capability. Firstly, there is a pre-defined syllabus taught to them and then an examination is conducted at the end of the semester. Not all kids take interest in the conventional way of learning. I reckon that these tests do not determine how excellent a child would do in the coming times. They might be acquiring the knowledge that they need but their scores might not reflect that as they can' t put it that intelligently on the papers. Furthermore, they might be immensely creative and great at skills such as arts or playing instruments or might even take up sports and perform marvellously there. Some children don' t just work on getting good grades. Morever, even parents should understand that securing marks is not the only parameter to know their children's abilities. In other words, they should not be pressurising them just to write well in exams and motivate them so that they can make themselves proficient in other skills and that would be advantageous to them. They should also be taught behavioural skills so that they become mentally strong. They should be asked to pay more attention to understand the practical aspects of what their subjects are and encouraged to follow their interests. In conclusion, a pupil must go after their passion and should not get trapped in a rat race to prove their brilliance. They can be an expert at something they love and do wonderful in the time to come.