Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A certain number of people state that advertising is extremely successful at convincing them to purchase products while others opine that advertising is so ordinary that persons no longer show interest in it. The publicity gives a broad outlook of goods to be purchased by the public, however, the products advertised could be seen as deceptive. In my opinion, the benefit of advertisement outweighs the disbenefit. The advertisement gives a vast view of products to be purchased by people. Advertised products in the form of media provide individuals with an appreciative view of the quality, warranty, worth of items to be obtained. An online retail store in Nigeria in the year 2021 experienced its peak sale of the kettle by 80% as a result of its online advertisement on all media platforms. Advertisement is a vital part of convincing individuals to purchase goods. Products advertised could be seen as deceptive by certain individuals. Adverts frequently displayed on media by various outlets could exhibit high durability but when purchased these products turn out to be adulterated and thereby contradicting adverts displayed. The National Bureau of Statistics revealed in 2021 that 65% of goods purchased online turned out to be fake products. This depicts that the products advertised are unusual when purchased. In conclusion, a certain number of persons say that advertising is exceedingly successful at persuading persons to purchase items while others think that advertising is so frequent that people no longer pay interest in it. The advertisement gives a vast view of products to be purchased by the public, however, the products advertised could be seen as deceitful. In my opinion, the merits of advertisement outweigh the demerits.