Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? What are other measures do you think might be effective ?

It is indubitable that the quantity of traffic, as well as pollution tremendously increasing from past few decades. For overcoming this obstacle, apart from boosting the price of petrol, there are some other alternatives available. Therefore, I disassociate myself with the given line of thought. In this essay, I will elaborate the solutions like optimum use of public transport, electromotive vehicles, To begin with, a country like India which is densely populated where the concerns related to traffic and pollution are not uncommon. In the last few months, the cost of petrol is at its peak ever moreover this rise in prices is not able to lower the issue of traffic and pollution. Users are using their own vehicles as before they used to. For the purpose of bringing it down, public transport is the prominent way. In order get out off this, effective as well as a wide range of public transport facility needed. To exemplify this, a recent case study has reached the conclusion that the city which is having well-organized routes of public transport facilities will reduce these stuff. Furthermore, they mentioned the example ṃetro, in which either it is elevated or underground. Subsequently, it curbs this problem. The electronic vehicle is an effective solution, as it does not create any pollutants. Additionally, these vehicles operate at zero sound. As they are not producing any hazardous pollutants pollution will be solved to a great level. For instance, people are purchasing these vehicles a lot as civic bodies provide more subsidies. I strongly believe that the increase in the price of petrol is not a viable solution for the given concern. The aforementioned solutions like public transport, electric vehicles will help a lot to us