In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this age and day, businesses use advertisement as a method to bring the novelty of their products into the market. In my point of view, this movement has a range of reasons that will be shown in the following essay, and I am completely in agreement that it is a positive tendency. Firstly, on the one hand, the manner of illustrating the newness of a company’s product can help increase the sales. Particularly, the novelty would draw the attention of the customers, since it provides them more various choices in size, price or colors and this development might bring an enormous income for the business monthly, quarterly or annually. On the other hand, the new features normally attach to high-tech quality or optimal productivity which can make their goods operate more effectively, so that the merchandise can be widely circulated and exist in the more and more competitive market. Hardly ever does a product appear for a long time without any innovations. Moreover, this phenomenon can help the entrepreneurs have their own brand identity. As an illustration, Iphone is frequently mentioned in every conversation about smartphone or P/S as a typical toothpaste which help brighten users’ teeth. This tendency is supported to be positive because first of all, it brings multiple benefits for the usage of the market consumers. For instance, modern television help watchers have a more variety of channels to choose or a screen with cutting-edge technology compared to the old ones. The more the merchandise’s productivity is, the more advantages customers can receive. Furthermore, when the goods are common in the market, more and more products are manufacturing which increases not only the purchasing power but also the labor workforce. Consequently, there are more employment opportunities for individuals. Besides, the nation can gain benefit by increasing the taxes, and as a result, this development would help ameliorate the domestic economy. In conclusion, from the analysis I have made above, the trend of advertising the products’ novelty is reasonable and I certainly believe that this would be a optimistic movement.