Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has advanced tremendously over the recent past. In fact, we cannot imagine life without the internet, mobile phones, and other gadgets. However, is this advancement help society at all times. In my opinion, it is indeed something great for the people, nevertheless, it is also important to make use of it much more carefully. To begin with, life is way easier today compared to the early days. With technology, there is a solution for every practical problem that man faces. In the corporate world, for example, meetings are held using the internet, to connect from various parts of the world. Thus, it saves time, energy, and money most importantly. In addition, when considering household activities, there are now machines for nearly everything, may it be cooking, cleaning, washing, and much more. Therefore, it is clear that it is more and more advantageous to people. On the other hand, however, it is also the fact that people have become overdependent on certain equipment. For instance, talking about mobile phones, almost all of our personal information is stored inside this product. Hence, it has deteriorated the human tendency to remember things. Moreover, we have become lazy to make an effort to keep something in our minds. The best example for this is, birthdays, nobody can actually remember their loved one's birthdays today, instead, it is an automatic reminder set in their phones. Therefore, technology has made us forget to act on our own, instead, seek external help from a technological factor at all times. In conclusion, it can be said that the advancement in technology over time is definitely a positive change. Also, it helps people in various different aspects of their day-to-day lives. Nevertheless, it is significant to use it with care, as over usage can cause irreversible damages to human beings.