In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, technology develops constantly. There is a prospective plan to turn vehicles, such as buses, trucks and cars into an automatic regime which means without drivers and everyone will be in a passenger seat. In my opinion, there are advantages and disadvantages as well, I am going to discuss both sides. I believe that people can enjoy more with improvement, unfortunately, any progress costs unemployment. On the one hand, self-driven cars would help us to have a rest more. For example, I have experienced seeing plenty of drivers who are falling asleep right on the long car trip. Sometimes they are suffering from fighting to stay awake. In case if everyone will use self-driven cars, we are able to take a nap, have a meal or study during the travel. It would help to avoid the stress and anxiety and moreover, care about own health while the vehicles go by themselves. On the other hand, if we imagine how many kinds of works we can lose because of this innovation, it willing to will be a giant amount of working positions. Such as chauffeurs, truck drivers, couriers and others. Many families would be losing their income as a result. For instance, citizens in some countries already have been suffering from being unemployed and with driverless,transportations the situation would be worse. Finally, it is an attractive idea of being free of driving. Automatic vehicles could give humans relaxed travels. Before innovating, these changes should be well planned and give drivers other opportunities for employment anyway.