Task 2: Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Even though the private sector has been introducing a lot of changes and impacts to the world in the past decade. Some enterprises establish their own lab to innovate and improve their products. On the contrary, I agree that those scientific researches should be controlled by governments especially the researches that hazard life. Scientific research on weapons is dangerous for life security and national stability. For example, if the company has the freedom to do exploration on Bio-weapon or Chemical-weapon then they sell these weapons in markets or the information accidentally leaks to terrorists, million of life might get killed by them. Without control of this kind of research from governments, this can lead to war between nations or genocide. In addition, the private sector should not be allowed to manipulate or synthesize genetic. Human error and fatality can happen anywhere including in the laboratory. Imagine the mishaps of genetic life from a lab walking on the street or the GMO virus unintentionally spread out over the world and killing millions of people. From illustration, the dangers of this kind of exploration are unbearable for mankind. Therefore, it should be prohibited and controlled by governments. In conclusion, scientific exploration is important for accommodating and moving forward in our society. However, calamity or misused from the lab has a powerful danger for life which is over the private organisation's capability. The governments should take responsibility for scientific researches.