Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public health is one of the most prevalent policies in many countries, especially in developed notions. Some argue that it is necessary to construct more sports infrastructures for their citizens. Others argue that other policies should be enforced to achieve this goal. This essay illustrates both views and my opinion is not only building more sports centres but also the need to promote positive habits in individuals. It is believed that doing regular exercises, ranging from yoga to cardio workouts, is beneficial for our health, as a result, more sports spots located in society encourage residents to do exercises in their leisure time and after work with their friends or colleagues. For example, people could opt for different categories of sports facilities such as treadmills or weight machines on their own will. Therefore, there is a strong relationship between the number of sports facilities and the level of citizens' health. However, apart from physical exercise, there are other factors to influence one's health. For instance, having a balanced diet and maintaining a good habit such as no smoking and no drinking play an important role in becoming a healthy person. Thus, it is essential to attempt to implement different kinds of methods to obtain this ambition. In my point of view, it is undoubted that increasing the number of sports centres would be a possible solution to improve public health. In contrast, some elements should not be neglected such as educating citizens to have a nutritious diet and promoting no cigarettes and no alcohols lifestyle to the public.