In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports, What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

With the desire to meet the score that sportsmen want, these days, some sportsmen are caught using drugs during the games. There are many problems caused by this trend, both social and personal, but I think there are solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, athletes who are involved in this problem have a lot of pressure on a ranking. Every player works for years to participate in big sports events like the Olympics. It is obvious that they want to get the best result they can get. Also, there are countries that stress rankings like Russia. Those countries think rankings are highly related to their nation’s dignity. So, sportsmen end up using drugs to overcome these pressures. Thus, consequences such as ending their career, drug addiction and the transformation of their body can occur. However, there are ways to solve these problems. Firstly, foundations that hold the events should strengthen doping tests and forbid anyone who gets caught. They must show organizers are strongly against this phenomenon and one single fault can erase their career forever. Plus, undefined drugs have appeared on the scene, so limiting all the possibilities is important. Moreover, people should hold a campaign about doping. Children can be easily affected so it is important to tell them what results if they use drugs and show them the cases. This way they will not be brainwashed by some toxic coaches. In conclusion, due to players’ eagerness to win the game, more and more sportsmen are using dope. This is a concern to themselves and society because it cannot only end their career but also cause drug addiction and changes in their body