Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this?. Do you agree or disagree

In recent times, the demand for celebrities has been growing exponentially in the entertainment industry. Although some people argue that celebrities should not earn more than politicians as they are not doing good for citizens of the country while others believe that they deserve what they have worked for, and it is completely justified for them to earn from the hard work they do. This essay will discuss the reasons in more detail. On one side, people argue that the job of politicians is to work for the citizens and address all the possible problems and thereby they should earn better salaries than celebrities. For example, in India Chief Minister helped the local population by providing them free electricity. Providing free electricity helped poor people to stay at home during hot summers. Also, politicians work towards environmental safety as it is becoming a major concern recently. Due to this concern, governments have started promoting electric vehicles and providing tax rebates on them. Looking at all the efforts by the government, they should earn more than celebrities. On the other side, celebrities work hard to entertain their audiences. They work around the clock to make good subjects that motivate their viewers in a positive way. Movies related to freedom fighters, world war brings motivation and respect for the army in the mind of audiences. Furthermore, companies do paid promotions with help of actors as they get more fan following. This allows product based companies to market their products to their target audience. Like, Lionel Messi is a brand ambassador of Adidas shoes due to which Adidas attracts a lot of customers. To sum up, I think celebrities earn what they have worked for and it will be unreasonably biased to say that politicians should earn more.