Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

A certain group of people claims that the main environmental challenge our generation is the extinction of specific species of flaura and fauna. Another group claims that there are other significant environmental challenges. Research shows that there are specific types of species that are at risk of extinction, however, I do not believe that this is the major challenge the environment is currently facing. I believe that human activities are the most significant contributors to the effects of climate change thereby contributing to the decline of certain types of species. For instance, with the rise of cruise ship holidays and certain types of sea hotels, they are several types of sea species that have been destroyed as a result. Furthermore, the use of fossil fuels and the burning of trees for agricultural purposes have also considerably contributed to air pollution which is having a negative impact on the ecosystem. However, the disappearance of certain species due to various reasons is also affecting the environment, nonetheless, I do not believe this is the major challenge that is impacting the environment. In my opinion, I think it is necessary for the governments to implement more measures that safeguard plants and animals that are at risk of extinction such as raising awareness to the public through various platforms. In conclusion, I think to a certain extent the disappearance of some species of plants and animals should not be the focus, instead, I think that crucial environmental damage is a result of mismanagement of the environment such as carbon emissions.