Some people believe that it is parents who teach children to recycle waste, while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Pollution is one of the most important problems, especially due to waste in several countries. Hence, the majority of people hold the opinion that children should learn to recycle debris from their parents; however, some people claim that schools should be responsible for this. There are several reasons behind both views: kids' early experiences and daily conversations at home on one side, and access to precise facts through science education on the other. On the one hand, family members likely have an important role in teaching children to recycle waste. This is because they are the first educators for their children in every situation. At an early age, toddlers grow up watching how their mothers and fathers deal with debris. As a result, young people unconsciously learn to distinguish between types of trash. For instance, if fathers and mothers separate plastic, paper and food waste at home, kids are more likely to understand that recycling is a normal part of everyday life. In addition, Children listen to every conversation within the family, and it impacts them, especially during childhood. When family members talk about pollution and climate change caused by waste, young people are able to grasp the effects of this issue quickly. On the other hand, schools can provide more information with precise facts about the consequences of environmental damage. Teachers are more skilled at teaching young people than anyone else. For example, firstly, they explain the harmful side of waste using factual evidence, showing how it leads to climate change and even air pollution, which causes a great deal of disease. As a consequence, youngsters realise that recycling rubbish is crucial to their lives and they try to do it. In conclusion, both sides have a great influence on this issue. Elders impact on children at an early age, while teachers provide precise facts. I do believe that the work of both sides is more efficient. Therefore, schools and parents should simultaneously teach children to recycle waste.