Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent days the use of online platforms to buy many items is increasing. People are arguing whether or not buying online is positive respect. This essay will explain the drawback and the benefit of using online shopping applications, while the writer's opinion will be given at the end of the essay. To begin with, utilizing online apps for purchasing products is that it will save the time of the buyers. That is to say, they do not need to come to the store directly since they are able to order the stuff they are willing to buy by going to an online application. For example, I personally always do online shopping, while I am still at work, and it leads me to finish my work rather than wasting my time going to the store. Therefore, shopping online is more efficient than attending the shops in person. However, these online platforms are likely to give a chance for irresponsible people to do online fraud. This is because it is easy to legitimize themselves as a seller, and it makes it easy to sell a product that is not fake, while the price is highly cheap. As a result, many people go to the platform for low prices. For instance, a 2019 study from BBC showed that the number of people who have become the victim of scammers is increasing by 5% each year. Thus, this is unrecommended to purchase goods online. In conclusion, though there is a tendency of getting a negative impact which is having faults in online shops, saving more time outweighs the bad side. All in all, I am convinced this is a positive development, as long as the public is fully aware of the possibility to get lied to on online platforms, they will be gaining more advantages.