Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In this cut-throat competitive business world, advertisements play a vital role in everyone’s life. These days, many strategies have been used to sell a product or service that can be considered immoral or improper. Although there are arguments on both sides, I agree that some undesirable and wrong approaches have been used in advertisements. These beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who preferred to see an advertisement before buying the products, because they believe that there are numerous ways of advertisements, ranging from on the street, world Wide Web, television, mobile phones to brochure. If things are bought with the help of advertisement, they will be at a discount price/ discount prices and with some rewards. To further corroborate the above view, recently one of my friends purchased a washing machine for just 20k by seeing a poster on the road, whereas the actual price is around 30k. Thus, people cannot escape from advertising due to such exemption and concession. Why advertisement is considered unethical and unacceptable? The underlying reason behind this is that it encourages mankind to buy products that may not be necessary or cannot afford. In recent days, youngsters and children are attracted by the latest toys, fashionable clothes and modern devices, and these can put enormous pressure on parents to buy unnecessary things. For example, the advertising of tobacco, alcohol and cigarette has long been popular across the world and, as a result, cancer disease is proliferating at a rapid pace. The huge commercial announcement, the more problematic situation. In conclusion, despite thinking about the advertisement is an everyday feature of our lives, many aspects of advertising do appear to be morally wrong and are not acceptable in today’ world. I opine that advertisement is necessary in everyday life.