Some people believe that technology has made our lives more complex, while others think it has made life easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that modern technology has made human life difficult, whilst others believe it only served convenience to individuals. This essay will discuss both points of view and give details on why I opine to stand with a later point of view. On the one hand, many hold the belief that technology like artificial intelligence, auto-driving cars and much more made humans dependent. As a result, the crowd of lazy, underproductive people is increasing day by day. As devices like computers and smartphones can do any task one can think of, the effort and work input by humans are dropping significantly. For instance, since one can order groceries online, he/she would not go to the supermarket. Which seems accessible but growing dependency can serve harm to man. So, usage in moderation is the key to utilising the technology. On the other hand, at the speed at which we are developing new things are unimaginable and never seen before. Many argue that it only helps humans to build better lifestyles. Electronic devices like, coffee machines, fridges, and self-driving cars make day-to-day tasks stress-free. This helps numerous individuals save time and energy. For example, before the invention of the Chat GPT (software), students had to do lots of research for their projects. However, this can be done at the speed of light without going to the library and doing surveys saving a number of hours and energy. To conclude, some argue that the development of technology has affected human life in a harmful way as they are becoming non-dependent, which makes one lazy and not productive. With the proper and limited amount of usage, it can be a great companion to humans for their betterment.