Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisements have been known as a crucial part of marketing in the contemporary world. While many consider advertising too frequent to absorb customers, many individuals argue that advertising is a critical method to get people ’s attention. This debate discusses both sides of the argument and gives a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of advertising efficiency claim that advertisements have been overused throw decades; thus, they are not grabbing any attention from the public. Providing that people did not pay attention to advertising, they might not be persuaded to purchase goods which are shown in the advertising. Moreover, uniqueness is always attention-grabbing. Since advertising suffers from a lack of uniqueness, hardly could advertising fulfill its goal of convincing people to buy special merchandise. On the other hand, proponents of this viewpoint cite that it might be true that advertising has been done since many years ago, but still, it could be as efficient as it used to be. There is always a new method of doing something which has roots to past. For instance, firms could take advantage of cutting-edge technologies in order to provide a unique method of advertising. Finally, many experts claim that many phenomena started many years ago, but they are still as attractive as they were. For instance, football was invented years ago, but it is still entertaining for humans due to its changes. Advertisements are also the same since they have many alterations and modifications; they should remain effective for persuading people to purchase products. To conclude, it seems advisable to consider advertising as an efficient process. Not only have many phenomena started decades ago, whereas still so popular but also many new methods of doing advertising have been developing. However, many argue that advertising is too common to convince people to buy a product.