Some people say that advertising is extremely succesful at persuading as to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two beliefs saying that the success of a product is affected by advertising, while the others think that no one cares anymore about advertising since it is normal. This essay will discuss both ideas together with my view. To begin with, there are numerous ways to attract consumers to buy products, especially with the development in technology. Several trends that usually involve fashion and lifestyle could easily spread across the globe by the power of social media. In this case, I believe that many people are easily influenced to hop on the train and later become consumptive. For instance, many companies nowadays are switching off their selling method from offline to online using TikTok as it has become the most played platform among teenagers. With TikTok, companies will know how to gain the attention of the young by appearing some famous faces in their campaign. On the other hand, in a term of necessities, it is understandable why some people could not care less about the product's advertisement. In my opinion, consumers, especially those who are regularly buying the items, sometimes do not really want to know about the growth of the product, as long as it still consists of and benefits the same thing. Additionally, numerous brands tend to lie about their claims which could impact many. For example, there are a lot of celebrities that promote skincare products without actually trying it out, they also promote it in a similar format of advertisement. Consequently, many people do not believe the claim and assume that it is only a commercial purposes, so they will stick with their daily products. In conclusion, digitalization broadens more alternatives way for companies to grow their sales. Unfortunately, a similar cycle of commercials also happens which will bore many people into thinking that it is a normal ad.