Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

Recently people from different demographic locations are visiting such places where the weather condition is extreme. Though such travels help them to acclimatise to life in the worst weather conditions, the difficulties are also imperative to be considered in case of any emergency. This essay discusses not only the benefits of the same but also the dark side of it. To start with, travellers can know about unknown facts around the earth. While visiting such locations they can boost their hidden interest in further study and research in the area they travel. For example, students from different countries travel to Antarctica, and later on study global geography or science to have detailed knowledge of that continent. Moreover, globetrotters are kin interested in testing the capability to adapt and live in adverse conditions. By doing so, a few of them wish to prove themselves to be strong. Furthermore, a few of them build up the confidence to tackle all hardship in real life. It is worth mentioning, that people having experience of living in extreme conditions set up a benchmark for others; such as Arunima Sinha, the athlete turn mountain climber, is an example of the same. On the other hand, the adverse impact of the same is not less. It is really hard to arrange basic facilities in case of an emergency. In case of any,mishappening the family is left behind causing the immature demise of the life of the bag packer. For instance, people who met an accident while climbing Mount Everest became physically disabled or passed away. In addition, such travel is much more expensive. Visitors have to pack all the necessary commodities and have to carry them throughout the journey. In terms of,expenses it is manifold more in comparison to other travels. To conclude, travelling to places with adverse conditions is enthralling but, impedance also prevails. Extreme weather conditions may help to adjust in any situation, however life-threat is a matter of concern.