Since people can study through the internet, schools have become unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Internet has been developing rapidly and due to these developments, it is easier for people to study via the internet, and think school is unessential. To my way of thinking, I disagree with the above statement and provide my supporting examples in this essay. The advantage of using the internet is that it improves people’s living standards in a number of ways, such it has made the environment healthier and saved people’s time. Learning online means less need to travel and hence better air quality. Thus, it benefits the environment. To cite an example, due to the coronavirus, many students are now studying online and this has reduced air pollution. Furthermore, with the vast information on the internet people could take up anything they like to learn. In retrospect, people must spend a long time going to school. With the development of wireless technology now, scholars are able to seek all the topics that they want to. From my perspective, the school is providing huge benefits except academic subjects such as communication skills, social skills through leadership, socialization, friendship and many others. Those kinds of skills cannot be figured out at home. By means that the students still need to gain more knowledge at school rather than via the internet, while the additional learning could be deserved out of the school. Besides, the more about using the internet as a priority for the study will also lead to the serious cause, since, its influence the low of the health condition of the teenagers. Some pupils could suffer from the irritation of their eyes, for instance, as they always depend more on using the gadget for study which need plenty of time. To recapitulate, Although the internet is an indispensable part of life, it cannot supplement the necessity of going to school.