Do you believe that self-driving cars will become common in the near future? Why or why not? Support your answer with reasons and expamles from your own knowledge or experience.

Vehicles that do not require human control are known as self-driving cars. Perhaps because of their convenience, cars with auto-steering wheels will become more prevalent in the near future. However, I am not quite convinced. To begin with, the most crucial benefit that autonomous vehicles provide is safety. According to the statistic, human error is to blame for over 90% of traffic accidents, an issue that self-driving cars will solve. Robot automobiles, unlike human drivers, are not easily distracted, do not fall asleep behind the wheel, and do not travel at dangerous speeds. As a result, having more self-driving cars on the road means fewer collisions. Furthermore, these vehicles have the ability to use GPS to find the fastest route, detect delays and accidents. This not only results in faster trips, but it also reduces emissions, which are largely generated by automobiles stuck in traffic. Using cars without human adjustment, notwithstanding the benefits listed above, has its detractors. One major downside is that the convenience of self-driving cars for individuals may lead to an increase in the number of vehicles on the road. This undoubtedly adds to traffic congestion. Furthermore, a fully autonomous car, in my opinion, would require the ability of a human to recognize and predict the behaviour of various things on the road. A pedestrian or a cyclist, for example, behave in a variety of ways that are often unanticipated. To summarize, therefore, self-driving cars are becoming closed in our life, but I sense a normal car is always a reliable choice.