Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been very negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion

Modern-day life are totally dissimilar to past-life. A host of people suppose that the shifts have many merits, whereas others expect that they have various demerits. In this essay, I will look at this topic from both sides. On the one hand, modern lifestyles have upgraded people's lives. People live a modern-day life, they can apply highly developed technology as well. For example, we are using smartphones, computers with Internet everyday, and in fact, they are so useful that we only have to wait in few seconds to look for anything, any information we need. Also, current lifestyles result in human's wisdom and knowledge. When people live a modern lifestyle, they can learn what is evolved and what is backward, then fogy and evil customs will be removed. On the other hand, modern-lifestyles accidentally make a wrong way to think and to live in some parts of human. Many youngsters nowadays overuse their money, and when their budget run out, they borrow others. They borrow so much but do not work to make money, so one day they do not have ability to pay back, they will go to the prison. This issues is very heated in Korea, Korean youngsters borrow money to go travelling, check in luxury places, but do not have any thinking about work and long-lasting benefits. Besides, modern-lifestyles is sometimes harmful because some people do not only apply technology for its advantages but also abuse technology. They spend much time on the Internet, a lot of people are suffering health problems due to this, and some people use the Internet for criminal purposes. Overall, the merits of modern-lifestyles are to improve human's beings and remove backward customs, but the demerits is also seriously that various people are now having diviant thoughts and some are suffering from health issues. Therefore, the two views are still half-baked.