Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a dramatical increase in advertisement. It is said that many advertisements encourage people spend more money on unnecessary things. However, others and I believe that advertisements will introduce new products which are maybe helpful. This essay will discuss some arguments around this matter and present my stand. On the one hand, it is irrefutable that there are so many advertisements cause the waste of money for unuseful products. For instance, it can be seen a lot of advertisements of costumes everywhere, which usually attracttive to women to spend more and more money on clothes that maybe are not really necessary. This leads to many husband believe that advertisements are harmful. On the other hand, others believe that advertisement is truly much more beneficial. First of all, if there is not advertisement, people will get difficult to find products or services that they need because of lack of information. To illustrade, a person wants to traveling to foreign country, but he have no experience to travel by own. Therefore, he need to find a tourist company which has a lot of foreign tours to help him solve this case. If he come across an advertisement of foreign tours, he can easily begin his trip instead of finding information about foreign tours. Additionally, advertisements will help people have variety of choices. For example, a women wants to buy some new products about skincare, because her old products are not effective. So she can go to a mall and tries some sample of new skincare products before choosing the right products suitable for her skin. In conclusion, I believe advertisements are not bad if they are targeted on right customers who really need these products or services. Nevertheless, people carefully consider before making decisions of spending money on everything to avoid of waste as well.