Completing university is the best way to get a job. while others believe that experience and developing soft skills is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion

The professionals have always contradicted the opinion of getting a degree first or a handful of experience. A vast majority of people believe that a degree is a stepping stone to a promising career while others believe that acquiring soft skills, professional expertise and the ability to think critically is more important. This essay sheds light on both aspects by analyzing ground realities and logical reasoning. In my opinion, the university certification before laying hands on practical exertions is a more common and reasonable path to bright professional life. Firstly, a diploma enlightens the path to critical analysis, and result-oriented efforts as well as fostering a healthy environment for the organization. This yields, overall development and progress in different disciplines of the establishment. Therefore, most employers prefer candidates with a higher degree of education from a reputable institution as they believe that a degree is a reliable indicator for gauging ability and adeptness to achieve an assigned task. For instance, professions like Engineering, medical sciences and Aerospace demand extensive theoretical knowledge, without prior studies, participating in these fields is next to impossible. Hence, it is imperative to have professional enlightenment gained through universities. In contrast, joining the workforce directly enables individuals to develop a strong professional network and reality-based experience. These people have a stronger ability to innovate which leads to a revolution in companies. Some employers prefer experience over theory because they are of the view that, a college degree is just a piece of paper and cannot be used as the basis to test someone's capability. For example, Steve Jobs, the former CEO of Apple Inc. held no college certificate yet he managed to lay the foundation of the world's largest revenue-generating company. This happened because he relied on practical work. In the field of technology, he outclassed many degree holders. The conclusion is, that there is no one-size-fits-all answer to the question of whether a college diploma or work experience guarantees a successful career. Both, have their merits and drawbacks. Nevertheless, most people align with the idea of getting a better education before seizing a job opportunity because this makes them a good fit for the role and preference of the hiring authorities.