New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most children leisure time is shifting towards online or virtual meet from the physical presence. Even adult these days are on the verge of completely shift due to the advancement in technology. Shifting towards these new technologies have brought very pros and cons which are discussed as below which in order are explained below. On one hand, children nowadays are pretty much fast forward. For instance, on one of the surveys conducted by the information technology department in Kathmandu, they found that children below 5 years of age were found talking about the video calling feature of Facebook and their experience with their elder brother. Since, they have significantly gained the experience of social media and had made its full use. Due to the same reason their life better now. On the other hand, the emergence of addiction is one of the concerning issues. For example, many children these days are stuck to their mobile phones instead of performing their day to activities. This had led to the emergence of serious issues and choas everything. After looking at both sides of a coin, there seems the problem of addiction due to overuse. Therefore, children with new technologies will benefit more benefitted if they use them under timed circumstances.