Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

It is a common belief by some expertise in scientific fields that the population could communicate in one language. From my point of view, there are both advantages and disadvantages to the societies which were worth considering. Firstly, the populace may lose an opportunity to connect with the language aspect. Apparently, if everyone speaks a similar lingo, they will have no chance to develop their brain in creative sides. Since communication is one of the development tools of the human brain. In addition, some challenges in their lives would be disappeared, for instance, you and your friends speak different languages, and you need to understand them. Thus, you have to practice the opposed word, as a result when you achieved it, you would be proud of yourself. However, it would be made the populaces achieve things easily. In the present, the majority of populations tend to do business and the more they connect with the diversities of nations the more they earn a massive of revenue. Therefore, speaking the same terminology will aid them to connect with new communities easier without the languages barrier. Furthermore, there could have fewer conflicts. Since in each country, the amount of word choice is distinct, thus they will have to use the same words, which sometimes had a controversial word in another expression. As a result, arguments might occur. In conclusion, there are 2 contrasting sides to this argument, so it depends on how one needs to perceive the world if it was put in this circumstance.