What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning?

Online learning has influenced education in the last two years and has shown the problematic aspect of distance learning. This kind of learning was not common for primary education for a a very long time and may not have the same outcome as full-time studies. This change has shown positive and negative aspects. But if learners, mentors, and teachers work well together, the learners create and integrate those core concepts into their unique knowledge structures (Boettcher & Corand 2021). However, there are only negative impacts of online learning. Some of them affect on youngest generations. Despite this fact, children from primary schools have learnt independence, self-reliance, and improved their IT skills substantially. This essay will focus on the advantages and disadvantages of online learning. It will focus on methods, description, tools and limits. Firstly, virtual or online learning is advantageous for its flexibility. As seen in the Covid-19 era, the development of the internet and technology have provided many opportunities for students to be able to attend an online lesson. Secondly, this kind of distance learning was much convenient as children were able to locate anywhere to connect to the learning group within internet access. Moreover, a person would prefer learning by sitting at home rather than travelling to school. If the school is far away from the home, and individual has to use the public transport to reach the educations centres. The last argument for online teaching is that teachers have access to use different methods and tools. For example, applications, online exercises, and e-learning. However, others argue that online learning has not only benefits and the online method of study also present certain disadvantages. Due to the long term use of, computer it can lead to blindness. If students are unhappy the teachers cannot feel the emotions or reactions of the students. Furthermore, online learning is costly as well because it need advanced technological equipment. As compere, smartphone or tabled which are expensive devices an and many families cannot afford to buy them. Some of the students had also very big problems with signals because almost all members of households have younger or older aged children or parents who had to work from a home office. To conclude, the content of this essay has pointed out the negative and positive sides. The disadvantages of distance online learning outweigh the advantages. In summary, the advantages include convenience, comfort and effectiveness, while the disadvantages include health, lack of human empathy, social contacts, communications. As a result, a new methodology and tools of education can be developed in the future to increase the operation of acknowledgement.