As computer translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

People have different views about languages since some individuals tend to choose computers to translate languages as they argue that understanding languages is unnecessary. In my opinion, I strongly oppose that statement since choosing computers would just lead to several problems. Computers are not feasible to be carried anywhere and have a higher risk of malfunctioning, especially when using a program to interpret a language. They cannot be accessed freely because they are heavy and can get disrupted unpredictably by the systems, which makes them unable to be utilized properly. For instance, students who frequently use computers to translate languages to help them finish assignments will strive to complete their tasks due to unexpected errors. Therefore, if they learn the languages manually without computers, they will finish their tasks more easily. Furthermore, people also will struggle to experience face-to-face communication as they become dependent on computers. It would be inconvenient to talk with native speakers, which can eventually result in miscommunication. To exemplify, one of my friends had a problem ordering some food in a restaurant because she could not communicate and relied on a computer as she did not bring it with her. As a result, she got the wrong orders due to miscommunication. Thus, the more people study foreign languages, the easier they talk to native people, which is why learning foreign languages is more beneficial. To conclude, I believe studying foreign languages will offer positive points and will not be wasteful since individuals will avoid their dependency on computers and can master the languages to be used in daily life. However, using computers to help people interpret languages will just bring more problems, such as sudden trouble as they cannot use the computers and it restricts people from having a direct conversation.