In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, which is important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that these days many businesses tend to accept many employees without good qualifications, promoting numerous children to become interested in having paid work. Some people think that it is completely wrong to provide children with work. While others believe that jobs can support children by giving them worthy experience and letting them understand their responsibility at a small age. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of first side of views, people who completely disagree with children ’s occupation in paid work have several opinions. Firstly, children should complete their studies without any disturbance. If children have paid jobs, they might not strive to study hard and obtain high grades. In one research paper, they motioned that there are 70% of children who have paid work do not exert any effort in schools. The main reason given to support this claim was that most kids believe that money is enough to live a luxurious life. Besides, children think that they can get into professional careers in the future after they have gained experience from their paid jobs. Another opinion it that, children might come to know about new bad friends, who work with them in the same job, and these friends might be able to affect their behavior negatively. However, paid jobs play a pivotal role in the development and personality formation of children. To illustrate, children with jobs might be stricter about time because they may always be afraid of losing attendance. So, they are going to learn time management to prevent their salaries from getting reduced. in addition, while working, children are going to take the responsibility for many issues. Thus, in the future, they become experts in taking responsibility for their children and homes. Moreover, they might have compassion for their parents. Furthermore, all these statements clear to us why some people are defenders of child labor. In conclusion, child labor in paid work is a controversial issue at this time. In my opinion, I believe that parents have to protect children from getting jobs in these ages due to the negative consequences they might face in the future.