Government should put taxes on unhealthy food so that people eat healthy food. Do you agree or disagree?

For a long period, mankind had to hunt to get something to eat from nature. Nowadays all types of foods can be easily found in a supermarket. However, for lack of time, knowledge or just for a matter of taste, most, especially from a young generation, have chosen to feed with bad quality and processed foodstuff. For some people, if the government included more taxes on unhealthy snacks and drinks, the population would be induced to eat better. Nevertheless, in my opinion, probably that would not happen. In Brazil, almost all types of edible things are already expensive, so most do not have a choice. If you compare for example the price of a vegetable or meat with an industrialized snack that tastes like the vegetable or the meat, you will notice that the snack is quite cheaper, not counting lack of time to cook. So the choice looks obvious. To be at the same price level, the government would have to increase the prices a lot and probably some would just end up eating less, but still choosing unhealthy food. The main reason is that some do not understand the reasons why they should eat healthily. Most just think about what is tastier and do not have self-control. Since we are children, most families, besides main channels of communication, teach us to love unhealthy cuisine, like fast-foods, because it is practical, delicious and we associate it with immediate happiness. If we were taught a little about nutrition from a young age, such as the importance of each component for our bodies and how to prepare tasty and quicky meals using natural and good quality stuff, probably a lot of people would think twice before buying and eating things. In addition to understanding how to live thinking about long-term consequences for your body, all diseases unhealthy food can cause and how balance is important. Again, probably we would be more emotionally intelligent future-focused adults. Therefore, in conclusion, I strongly disagree that including more taxes would encourage someone to eat healthier. Actually, it is proved that our brain makes better choices when we understand the reasons, so we could have programs to make the population conscious of the impact of bad eating habits and maybe reduce taxes for healthy food, which is already quite expensive. That way, maybe we could transform it into something more attractive and convince people to change not only their eating habits, but also their lifestyle.