Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most elders like to gift young ones on various occasions which could be effective in improving their bond with each other. However, there is an ongoing argument on whether money is the most suitable present for teenagers. I believe that parents should be thoughtful and buy gifts themselves rather than transferring money to their offspring. Monetary gifts may not be perfect for young people as they may not have attained enough maturity to understand their value. Instead of buying things that could be useful for them at home or school, they might usually waste this on frivolous things without any second thoughts. For instance, children who are most fascinated by video games end up spending most of their pocket money on buying the latest versions which most of the time is used only until the next trend pops up. In addition, there are chances of the younger generation falling into bad habits including drugs and alcohol when they are given easy access to ready cash, which could lead to a path of destruction in the long run. Parents, therefore, should keep this in mind and take efforts in investing only in such things which could be interesting for their children rather than handing over the cash. On the other hand, however, providing monetary presents could be useful for teenagers. Due to the rising generation gap, it has become increasingly difficult for elders to understand what kind of present would appeal to young minds. Most teenagers who have certain hobbies and interests such as creating entertaining videos might wish to buy editing tools or subscribe to online tutorials. Having money in hand for such expenses could be useful to those who do not wish to burden their parents every time. Thus, it would be more beneficial if they receive cash gifts on every occasion. In conclusion, I agree that instead of choosing an easy method of transferring cash, it is the responsibility of the elders to buy meaningful things by including their children's opinions. Although cash rewards could be utilized for building knowledge, there are high chances of wasting hard-earned money on useless pursuits.