More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Issues related to the age of pregnancy have been frequently discussed these days. There are more and more people who are determined to have kids after they turn 30 years old whereas others opine that giving birth at old age will have severe repercussions on the next generation. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons why people are having babies in their older age compared to in the past. Firstly, in today's rapid age of industrialization, there are some things in modern life that keep us chain to busy. The pressure to keep up, to be everywhere, and do everything is pretty constant. As a result, individuals are afraid to tie the knots with their partners, nor to welcome a little member. Moreover, giving birth to a new life means that the couple who are going to be parents are willing to have sustainable finance and a high sense of duty for the upbringing. Secondly, thanks to advances in technology, the risk of getting brutal diseases can be reduced. It is well known that to ensure the quality of optimal life, married women should be pregnant at a young age, for instance, in their twenties. However, due to the development of high-tech equipment, health problems during pregnancy can be detected early and solved significantly. In addition, since the spread of the idea of gender equality in the family, the husbands can share the housework with their spouses; therefore, children's upbringing would less stressful than our grandparents' generations. In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of being pregnant as either parent are mature enough nowadays is outweighed its drawbacks. On balance, having kids is of the utmost importance in human life so people should be considered carefully.