Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV? Do you agree or disagree?

Many claimes those who read can improve different kins of professions such as imagination and language skill. However, this is difficult to achieve for people who watch TV. From my point of,view, I strongly agree with this idea. Firstly,one of the conspicuous reasons for this argument is improving how we could think quickly. For example,in most European countries around the world children and the young generation regularly spend a lot of time reading books and novels for conducting their assignments and writing essays that they need. This could create a varied range of vocabulary and skills for thinking constructively and presenting different ideas. This would improve the human brain to think and talk better than in the past. Therefore, this makes it clear why imagination could expand by reading different types of books and novels. Secondly,another reason is developing language by spending time studying fiction. For instance in most developed countries such as Japan students habitually read English short stories that can help to stretch their knowledge of vocabulary in addition to collocations. This could create a space for learning an international language without spending besides wasting a lot of time watching movies and commercial channels on TV. This also would generate a noticeable speed in learning languages constructively. As a result,it becomes apparent there is a permanent reason behind each claim toward society. To summarise,I completely believe that reading books are the most significant thing for expanding diverse skills and should be increased among the young generation and ordinary people particularly. It is predicted that to conduct this operation the human knowledge of different subjects will proceed to rise in the near future.