Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them while others think that there are better ways to demonstrate our care for these people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of individuals claim that it is necessary to give presents to friends and family in order to show care while some argue there are excellent ways to display our love for people we love. This essay agrees that there are hundred other ways to demonstrate our care for them also will discuss both arguments. Giving gifts has always been the easiest way to show appreciation for anyone in our life. It has also become a symbol of love. When we know a person fully,we tend to know their likes and dislikes as well,which helps us to present them with their desired award. For instance,no matter what holiday it is we receive and give gifts to people since gift-giving has become a symbol of love in the whole world. Holidays are not the only exception of giving gifts. There are many other situations such as housewarming,baby shower and the most famous one is birthdays. Gifts can be such an easy task to do which is why some people do not appreciate gifts so much since people can buy gifts for someone they do not like as well for their hidden intentions. Some people can buy gifts because either they are forced or they are obligated which could be just a facade, therefore giving gifts is not the best way to know one's intention or display affection for anyone. In order to display love anyone can do much more things such as helping them when they need you. For example, there might be someone in your life who needs financial help or mental support which clearly shows the devotion you have for them. In addition to that, being there for them in any situation or need is the ultimate symbol of admiration which gifts can not illustrate. To conclude, gifts can be a symbol for care however,seeing that giving gifts meaning can easily be manipulated changes my view that there are many other methods of showing responsibility for one person.