In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative impacts?

Nowadays, many individuals choose to live a single life rather than marriage. It is argued with the personal decision. In my opinion, we should respect their choice because many individuals can live without dependency on others. It is crucial to understand and empathize with their decision, as it is a reflection of their personal values and aspirations. However, other people believe it can impact negatively the growth of the population. It's worth noting that the rise of advanced technology and increased personal income in modern society has significantly influenced the decision to live a single life. Many adults find that they can accumulate enough savings for their living costs, even without a partner. For instance, a 2017 study in Japan found that thirty per cent of adults over 40 years old are single, a trend that is particularly prevalent in highly developed countries. On the other hand, some small countries have to consider that issue because young people are delayed marriages for financial independence. Some couples refuse to get a child and are not a formal family. They have almost the same type of single life. A clear example of this can be seen in my country: supporting finance from the government to young people's marriage and birth, paying them for each case 1000 USD since 2020. Thus it is obvious that decreased single lives than before. In conclusion, it is clear that single life has been increased in the last three decades in a highly developed country. As highlighted, these adults can live with enough finance and social technology to live in loneliness. But minority nations are worrying about that issue and preventing long single lives.