Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

There is a debate whether offspring should be given the space to commit mistakes, while others think that families should not allow their offspring to commit mistakes. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, and then I will give my opinion. On one hand, there is a consensus that disagrees with the statement that minors should be given the space to commit issues. Thus families must create a controlled environment at home. This is to say, that young adults did not arrive at that level of maturity that allows them to realise what they are doing. For instance, children might commit a fatal flew that might destroy their future like killing someone by car mistakenly. Moreover, this behaviour might affect other youth where a kid might be influenced by other kids. Hence, this might promote this conduct. On the other hand, there is the side that advocates the notion of giving their offspring the right to do whatever they want. Furthermore, humans are learner creatures and they are driven by curiosity and this fact applies to children. Therefore, the more mistake they have, the more experience they gain. Eventually, minors will have accumulated experiences that would qualify them to deal with life. In fact, in this era experiences became extremely valuable. For example, these days companies strive to attract applicants who have any type of experience like life experience, technical experience, etc. This is because these experiences will add value to the company. In conclusion, I believe that both sides have merits. On balance, however, I strongly agree with the consensus that believes that children should be given the freedom to do mistakes. From my point of view, I extremely believe that life is all about experience and to get that we have to gain it committing mistakes.