Happiness if often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

There are several feelings that might occur in our lives and one of them is being happy. Unfortunately, most individuals are still confused about the term “happy” itself. I personally think that happiness is a feeling when everything in our life runs well, slightly more than we expect. Feelings are some certain condition that occurs in the human’s brain after receiving a stimulus. It is either sadness or happiness, when it comes to happiness, the brain produces some amount of hormonal that’s usually known as serotonin. Meanwhile, we do not usually realize when and how this hormonal changes due to the amount of the hormonal changes. Each individual may feel differently in a certain situation, some people may feel happy, but on another hand, there is always at least one person who does not. Furthermore, the word " happiness " has been an ambiguous term to be determined. Various factors have been known as the reason for our feelings, enjoying “me time”, watching a football match, doing hobbies, experiencing new skills, trying a new recipe, etc. I am personally able to be happy by a simple thing like being in a natural circumstance, when my close friend can reduce her sadness by singing out loud while having some kilometres ride on the road. Due to this fact, it seems to me that each folk has their own way to feel their happiness, as long as they know how to be happy it does not matter. In conclusion, any feeling comes from our mind and since different people think differently compared to others, it will be hard to define the feeling, including the happiness. However, the definition does not matter, managing our mind is more urgent so that we can reduce to stress that might occur by being happy.