In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

It is an irrefutable fact that technology has made its mark on human civilization, giving us access to the most efficient and effective tools of the century. These methods can make life easier. Albeit modern machinery can do a lot for the community, it also brings many drawbacks. One major invention is being able to teach a class with a large number of students. Some of these innovations include devices such as laptops which are provided by schools to help students with their studies. Also, instead of teaching the class, students can watch a variety of educational videos during class time in order to help them learn a specific subject. First and foremost, artificial intelligence impacts employment. Once machines start to take part in education, humans would be seen as of less importance. Automatons would be able to complete any task given to them in the best ways possible. There is a high risk that in the coming decades every position in any field of jobs would be taken by prognosticating copies of humans. They are programmed in certain ways, making them obedient and effective. Positions would be filled up, and people would be laid back because of these overwhelmingly smart “beings”. Secondly, we have the structure of tuition and learning. A big problem caused by these automatons is the ability to control themselves. They will be able to control themselves and take over the world. If some robot manufacturing company’s CEO is a supporter of some specific political party, he or she can program his or her automatons to introduce the youth with ideas that only favour the party they support. This can develop only a single thought in childrens’ brains so that it favours their party. The final point is instructing the right materials. Robots have a tendency of malfunctioning. They might educate the wrong subjects and might bring a school’s rating lower. Children would have confusing schedules and would be a lot less organized due to such careless measures. To recapitulate, I opine that robots would cause nothing but harm to today’s school system. They would most harm the faculty which are more valuable than artificial intelligence. They seem so tempting to buy and manufacture,but in reality, they are programmed machines lacking a human soul.