Nowadays everywhere in the world has multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Multiculturism is very common in most countries.The benefits of living in a multicultural society are increased level of creativity and improvement in the quality of life but there are also some disadvantages that should be taken into account. On the one hand,one of the significant merits of cultural diversity is that it helps people to improve their living standards.That means,when people from different cultural backgrounds live together,there will be an exchange of ideas,values,and habits and this would probably improve the quality of life. People get many options when it comes to deciding how to live and could be able to select the best one.Another advantage of mixing different backgrounds is that it enhances creativity and innovation in a community.In a diverse society,different perspectives,talents,ideas and skills are mixed and it enriches a persons experience and thereby encourages innovation. This can be evident in America,a nation of diverse cultures and excel in creativity in various fields. On the other hand,there are some possible demerits. Firstly,there might be inequality in communities, In other words, some cultural groups might be dominated and some will be suppressed,and the minorities might go through suffering.The incidents happening against the black communities in white-dominated areas are the best example of this. Furthermore, the language barrier is another drawback of multiculturalism.if people from various parts of the world live together,there will not be a free flow of communication due to the differences in their dialects. This plausibly affects the smooth running of a society. To conclude,while the mixing of different cultures has some considerable benefits,possible exploitation of minorities and communication barriers are the disadvantages of it.