Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leasure time.Do you agree or disagree

For years watching sport on the television or attending games as an audience had been viewed as a hobby but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. Some people argue that we can use this time in a more productive way. I agree that plenty of valuable activities are existing that can be replaced by this particular interest but it is noteworthy to bear in mind that advocating a sports player or a team has its own two sides. In this essay, I will give three reasons why it is essential to have such a hobby. To begin, the most obvious rationale behind criticizing spending time on a couch watching our favourite game is the concern about the disadvantages of a sedentary life. Although this concern is logical and it can affect our physical health, the pleasure that we are experiencing during this time improves our mental health and should be taken into account. For instance, playing soccer might be preferable to watching it, in the meanwhile, the hour we are spending with our friends integrates us in a social life that can protect us against depression. Secondly, couples of successful athletes have found their interest after seeing others playing that sport. Nowadays there are growing novel types of sports around the world that are not familiar to the public. For example, one of my close friends found his career and foster his talent as a driver after following the world driving competition called Formula-one for years. Lastly, lots of various industries are relying on their advocators. Admiring a specific sport not only convinces the sponsors to invest but also encourages those players to grow and struggle more to bring joy to their fans. It was seen during the pandemic that without audiences, the football champions leagues were not remunerative like before. To sum up, although being a passive sports audience is being viewed as a nonproductive way of spending moments recently, I disagree with this statement hence it has brought us a couple of advantages regarding mental health, finding hidden skills, and financial benefits.