Some people think personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe this depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

A few people hold a belief that there is a direct connection between success in the economy and people ’s own happiness. However, it is true that others reckon that other elements can bring happiness for them, including the health and love from their family. On the one hand, some people think that economic success can bring people happiness because becoming rich is the goal of most people. People may work hard every day to have enough money to pay for a hired house and help reduce the burden in the family. Therefore, they believe that, if they gain economic success, they can enjoy their lives more like buying things they like without seeing the prices, eating king crabs and so on. On the other hand, I think that there seems to be no more important thing to get happiness than family and our health. Firstly, since the Covid 19 pandemic, people have been caring more about their health because they realize the necessity of their good health to get over the sickness and then they can continuously work and enjoy life comfortably. Secondly, people seem to have a happy life if they have a happy family. According to some research, the family can directly affect people ’s emotions because it is the thing people care for most. It is said that a mother who is tired after a working-hard day, can immediately smile happily when watching her son smile at her and her family is her motivation to work and get happy. In conclusion, while some maintain that economic success can bring happiness to people, I believe that health and family are elements that make people enjoy their lives.