Many countries invest money to prepare competitors to join top competitions, the Olympics or the World Cup. Therefore, it is necessary to offer money to encourage children to exercise more? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International competitions including the Olympics and the World Cup let nations invest money to prepare their players. While some people argue that monetary prizes should be offered to encourage young children to do more exercise, others claim money should not be considered at all. In this essay, I will explain why financial benefits should not be given as an award to youngsters. To begin with, awarding money along with a prize brings positive aspects to children. Firstly, more juveniles will be attracted to perform more workouts. Because of prizes promoting competitions, more and more want to join to receive monetary prizes, which means there will be more possibilities to find talented players. Secondly, children can be more focused on their exercises. For instance, if they set up a goal of obtaining the first prize, they will make every effort to make that dream come true. This way, young children learn how to stay focused and learn the benefits of staying concentrated. On the other hand, providing financial prizes also entails negative aspects. First of all, adolescents will only pay attention to results over the process of competitions. For example, if they lose, they consider themselves losers and do not care about how hard they did their practices. Moreover,each team member would not take care of each other. While it is significant to win the competition, it is extremely important to learn comrade and teamwork and how to look after each other. However, if players only put emphasis on winning, they would not care about their team members but they only want a player very good at the game. To sum up, rewarding young sports players with money would have both beneficial and destructive aspects. However, because negative implications take precedence over positive effects, I think monetary prizes should not be given to young players.