Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Institutions must consider a similar quota for both genders respectively. In my opinion, it's an inevitable choice in educational firms, it would be beneficial to the colleges and students. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view. On the one hand, In the past decade, parents were not encouraged to send girls to schools as society believes that it's an unnecessary budget for them, although they will get married after completion of the education. Therefore, boys can go to school and continue higher educations for career opportunities, thus, everyone believes that sons take care of their families in the future needs, despite this, colleges should encourage the community to offer an equal number of seats in their respective groups. On the other hand, some other humans may argue about this opinion, as they may prefer other kinds of studying such as learning separately according to genders. By such kind of studying everyone can get some profits but on the other, hand it can be a disadvantage for their future life as they may lose communication skills with each other. In addition, some humans claim that the quantity of males and females is not important for university as the rates of their results of education is the first priority. But it can create some problems as I mentioned above. In conclusion, while people vary from each other by their opinions. I think this statement can bring some good effects for everyone and their universities at the same time.