Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

An often-debated topic is whether technological advancements have resulted in environmental issues or it paves the way for solving these kinds of difficulties. However, both discussions have validity in some cases I do agree with the latter argument. I will discuss both views and justify my personal opinion in this regard in the following paragraph. A group of individuals justifiably argue that development in technology is the mother of all environmental deficiencies. Nowadays, a lot of gadgets, cars, machinery are creating day-by-day by factories and workshops. And as, all we know these places are the main source of air or water pollutions. Consequently, the more break-through in technology, the more environmental issues. Another reason for my support is that these developments have made buying cars more affordable. For example, in the past, only upper-class people could buy cars but now because of the mass production of factories the prices have become reasonable. As a result, the cars have increased on the roads so as the CO2 emissions. Another group of people hold the view that environmental issues could be tackled with the help of cutting-edge technologies. They believe that new technologies such as hybrid automobiles, solar panels, could decrease a considerable amount of CO2 gases in the air. However, I do not find this argument convincing because new technologies are not restricted by these two inventions. And the factory that produces hybrid automobiles also releases a lot of waste to our habitats. To conclude, even though new inventions could solve parts of environmental problems but the drawbacks of these developments for our environments are more substantial.