There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are that these advertisements put so much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, most entertainment channels show certain advertisements to draw the attention of young children in buying new products including toys and eatables. Some believe that such adverts put stress on children while others claim that they could be helpful in providing knowledge. In my opinion, commercials play a key role in negatively influencing young minds and burdening them with unnecessary pressure. On the one hand, most companies market their products in a way that is causing increased stress and anxiety among innocent minds. In order to draw the attention of young children into buying their products, advertisers often display certain visuals that could heavily influence the audience in performing those activities without supervision. For instance, one of the energy drink advertisements where actors were shown performing hardcore stunts was forcefully taken down recently as it resulted in the hospitalization of children trying to imitate them. Thus, it is necessary to bring strict rules and regulations for agencies before releasing them to the viewers. On the other hand, however, commercials could play a key role in educating everyone. Many ads are created in a way that playfully demonstrates the importance of certain moral values including friendship or educates children about any particular topic such as hygiene. For example, toothbrushes or toothpaste ads always stress how important it is to brush twice a day. Such creatively demonstrated messages reduce the burden of parents by explaining them in a better way and therefore, encourage their offspring to watch them. In conclusion, I believe that adverts could mislead viewers into believing certain lies. Although some ads could be smart enough to add messages that educate younger ones, there are high chances of creating pressure among those who believe all of them to be true and try to imitate them.