Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough in learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The vast majority of the population deems that curriculums are composed of theoretical subjects, rather than practices. Furthermore, professors and lecturers do not concentrate on improving skills and often provide a huge volume of information. I advocate strongly with the opinion of the majority and am going to reflect my own view of such a common issue. On the one hand, it can be spotted that people are concerned about this trouble in the educational system. Likewise, tutors suggest that the core approach of studying should incur changes. For instance, students must receive specific knowledge and improve their level in their qualifications when they take various courses, which are provided by universities. However, a large number of courses consists of useless materials and graduates undergo difficulties when they embark to work because of the absence of practical skills. Nevertheless, these courses continue to be compulsory and university staffers do not alter them for a long time. On the other hand, a possible modification of the educational system can not resolve this tendency. Nevertheless, I support that changes should be, however, not only in education. For instance, a company should be in the interest of the young employees and it will be a profitable proposal for undergraduates to take an internship in such a company. Hence, employers can obtain a qualified staffer, who knows the local environment and rules in this company. In conclusion, I would stress that I support definitely the statement and my arguments confirm this. However, only students must decide upon for themselves, which type of education they prefer.