With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, most books and newspapers are accessible on websites. It is expected that in the future there would be no demand for printed newspapers or books, while everyone has access to the internet and can find their desirable context for free. This essay will shed light on this idea and discuss the writer's point. Online publications are gaining currency, although there is always a fee for the subscription. To put it more simply, there is always a defined charge for purchasing e- books or online newspapers. However, these kinds of publications are mostly cheaper than printed ones. In Iran, for example, the price of e- books is about a third of the printed books, because there is no need of paying for the paper and the ink. Nevertheless, payment for the author, tax, also profit are considered. Hence, free books and newspapers are rarely found on the internet and most of them include a charge. On the other hand, some people take pleasure in reading printed books and newspapers. Moreover, others may not be able to read online due to health issues. To illustrate, the smell of paper or touching it, even the sound of turning a page are so appealing to some people, so they never prefer e- books to printed ones. Furthermore, some people are suffering from diseases, which may deteriorate by staring at laptops or phones, such as headaches or eye disorders. One of my friends, for instance, can not look at a monitor for more than one hour, unless she would have unbearable pain in her eyes. Therefore, not everyone would go for online publications. To conclude, according to all I mentioned above, I disagree with the idea that the internet will be the substitution of printed books and newspapers, due to the free access to the online ones. Since every context is not free, additionally, the internet is not suitable for everyone.