University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

In recent years, the number of students who continue to study abroad has increased dramatically. Although studying abroad requires a significant cost, there are a lot of advantages that the student will receive, such as intensive international exposure and cross-cultural experience. Those benefits will be fundamental learning for the students to achieve their goals in the future. The rest paragraphs will explain more details pertaining to those advantages. Firstly, studying abroad is a great opportunity for students to expose to the international environment, especially if they come from developing countries. This is essential for them since, in the globalisation era, international competition has changed rapidly. By this, the students can learn how to work in the international landscape, in addition to that, there would be some positive experiences that they can adopt for their future career. Moreover, the students can learn how to adapt and embrace the differences with other international students in a certain country. Some students might difficult if they communicate with students who use different languages. According to New York Times magazine, most international students have a culture shock when they study in a cosmopolitan forum. Additionally, they will feel lonely if they can not adjust to the environment, so that, will deteriorate their condition, particularly their academic life. Therefore, the international experiences will help the students how to survive in different cultural situations. In conclusion, with studying abroad, the student will have more advantages rather than disadvantages, for instance, they will be able to adapt and adjust with the different cultural environments, and to get international exposure, that will benefit them going forward when they compete in the international forum.