Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others beleve this may have negative effects on a child's development. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the impacts of spending time on TV,Video and online games on children's development. While some people think that it has many positives, others claim that it has more devastating impacts on them. However, I think that such activities enhance their memory ability and improve their personality skills. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, many people argue that it has negative impacts on the health of a child. That is to say that, spending more time watching Television or videos or playing computer games could cause problems related to vision because the rays that are emitted from such devices are considered harmful to human eyes. In addition, it prevents the young ones from indulging in outdoor activities, therefore, they may not feel refreshed or active which is considered to be the primary benefit of playing outdoors. For instance, a recent study shows that an average of 60% of offspring prioritize screen timing and indoor games like video or multiplayer games rather than playing on the grounds which has plagued health-related issues such as obesity. On the other hand, some proponents claim that spending time with technological devices has significant benefits. In other words, playing online sports helps children to develop a sense of independence because they are making their own decisions which means they are deciding their own rules and striving to overcome challenges, thus, providing them with opportunities to improve their mental well-being. Furthermore, it is proven that such games improve their memory ability and aid them in retaining more information. When it comes to watching TV and videos, they are urged to understand the world around us which stimulates their intellectual capability because there are many educational programs and videos that are broadcasted which are beneficial for children in many ways. For instance, it is evident that many documentary programs that are telecasted on Discovery channels are very valuable for kids to understand the evolution of humans. In conclusion, although it is argued that spending time with such technological equipment has drawbacks for the young ones, in my opinion, I think that it has benefits in terms of improving their memory function and enhancing their personality.