The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that by using convenience food major part of society has been able to keep up with the speed of the contemporary lifestyle. Undoubtedly, this trend has both advantages and disadvantages. To clarify, adding preservatives into packaged food and threatening the environment with packaged foods are negative aspects of this trend. In spite of negative issues, packaged food has extremely beneficial sides which outweigh the former ones. Admittedly, the trend of development of convenience food has basic disadvantages. One of the drawbacks is the pollution of the environment. To exemplify, throwing packaging of this type of food is a highly negative effect on the environment. It is observed that most of the pollution of the environment comes from industrially produced food. The other negative aspect is the production of convenience food by using additions and preservatives. To illustrate, additions and preservatives make up the majority of the composition of packaged food which, certainly, may lead to damaging the health of individuals. Besides, one of the basic negative sides is the loss of nutrients during the production of convenience food. Despite some disadvantages, the tendency of using packaged food has clearly essential advantages. One of the extremely vital benefits is the economy of time by individuals in the speed of modern lifestyle. Many people are likely to spend this saving time on their interests, families, resting and other activities which they enjoy. Another obvious advantage is the ability to taste the diversity of worldwide dishes. For example, nowadays in supermarkets and department,stores you can purchase different tastes of world cuisines, such as French, Italian, etc. which we can buy and cook at home in a few. Hence, it is an excellent opportunity to discover the national delicious tastes of various countries. In conclusion, it seems to me that tendency of utilizing more packaging food has more opportunities such as saving time and tasting more worldwide dishes of the diversity of countries opposite to prepared food and these can provide me with an opportunity to say that positive sides of convenience foods are outweighed by the negative ones.