Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place.What is your opinion about this?

A part of the society feels that one should always keep their home as well as their work surrounding clean. In my opinion, organizing the things a person is surrounded with makes it easily accessible, saves time along with energy. This essay will further delineate the advantages of assembling the objects and documents in an appropriate manner and the effects on an individual’s life. To begin with, arranging the items present at a workplace or home such as files, necessary identity documents, keys etc. helps in avoidance of loss and stress involved in searching for the required material. To illustrate, in 2008 it was reported that Instagram lost a deal of $75 Million due to the displacement of certain paperwork which was required for the closure of the deal. Therefore, this can result in financial loss as well. Furthermore, someone who is well-organized is given more opportunities and are perceived to be more reliable and trustworthy. For instance, in a study conducted by Oxford University on human, behaviour it was found that humans who are more organized in nature are ought to be successful in future. Thus, this provides an overview that being a disciplined and well-ordered person can open a doorway to success. Subsequently, if an individual place their things in an untidy manner and are unorganized at home and at their office are not looked up for important projects. This also causes wastage of a considerable amount of time and simultaneously results in unwanted stress and anxiety. Moreover, haphazard maintenance tells a lot about a person’s life and how such insignificant values can majorly affect their living. To conclude, in my opinion, orderly behaviour attracts remarkable opportunities in life and is considered as one of the best ways of livelihood. Hence, it is highly recommended to start organizing things at our own residence and at work.